Applicants named for vacant judgeship

Staff Writer
Pawhuska Journal-Capital

The Oklahoma Judicial Nominating Commission last week released the names of five applicants for the District Judge position that has been vacant in Osage County since Gov. Kevin Stitt appointed John Kane of Pawhuska to the state Supreme Court.

The applicants are Lewis A. Berkowitz of Edmond, Michelle L. Bodine-Keely of Pawhuska, William D. Drake of Bartlesville, Stuart L. Tate of Fairfax and Brinton Skalnik of Skiatook.

The Judicial Nominating Commission, with assistance from the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation, will now do background reviews on the applicants. After those reviews, the nominating commission will interview the applicants.

The public is encouraged to submit comments about the applicants to the Judicial Nominating Commission by mail at one of the following addresses:

Administrative Office of the Courts

Attn: Tammy Reaves

2100 North Lincoln, Suite 3

Oklahoma City, OK 73105


Jim Webb


Judicial Nominating Commission

Chesapeake Energy Corp.

P.O. Box 18496

Oklahoma City, OK 73154-0496