Basketball Hall of Fame to induct three more

Robert Smith

The Pawhuska Basketball Hall of Fame is scheduled to have its annual induction banquet at 5 p.m. Friday, Feb. 7, at the Pawhuska Elementary School cafeteria. Tickets will be $10 each, and will be sold at the door. Honorees will include Steve Burris, James Miles and Lynn McGuire Holloway.

The Hall of Fame was established in 2006 to perpetuate awareness of Pawhuska High School’s proud heritage in the sport of basketball. The new inductees will be introduced to fans and players the night of Feb.7 at the field house, where the current Pawhuska Huskies and Lady Huskies basketball teams will be playing home games versus Dewey.

The current Pawhuska Huskies entered this week with a record of 13-3 and a No. 18 ranking in Class 2A under the tutelage of Coach Jake Christenson. The Lady Huskies were 13-4 and ranked No. 19 in Class 2A under the leadership of Coach David Cash.