Brown will face Virden in November in Osage County sheriff’s race

Mike ErwinJournal-Capital


Osage County Sheriff - Democrat

Undersheriff Lou Ann Brown of Skiatook — 1,998 (62%)

Chief Deputy Charlie Cartwright of Fairfax — 1,230 (38%)

Brown will face former Bartlesville-area lawman Eddie Virden, a Pawhuska Republican, in the November general election.

Osage County Commissioner District 2 - Republican

Kevin Paslay, Skiatook — 814 (80%)

Joel Blankenship, Skiatook — 202 (20%)

Pasley will face Democratic incumbent Scott Hilton in the November general election.

District 36 Oklahoma House - Republican

Incumbent Sean Roberts of Hominy — 1,095 (71%)

Skiatook businessman Chuck Bretanus — 439 (29%)

Roberts will face former Pawhuska City Council member Cathy Ross, a Democrat, in November’s general election.

District 3 U.S. Representative - Republican

Desiree Brown — 565 (27%)

Frank D. Lucas — 1,538 (73%)

In the city of Tulsa’s Republican primary for mMayor, Osage County’s five northern Tulsa precincts helped boost City Councilman G.T. Bynum past incumbent Dewey Bartlett. In the overall voting, Bynum garnered more than 33,000 votes (56%) to Bartlett’s 22,500 (38%).

G T Bynum — 907 (75%)

Dewey F. Bartlett Jr. — 216 (18%)

1,211 total votes among five candidates.

Twenty-eight registered Osage County Libertarian and independent voters went for Robert Murphy over recent gubernatorial candidate Dax Ewbank in their U.S. Senate showdown. Murphy won by a 20-to-8 margin and will challenge GOP incumbent James Lankford in November.