Osage County Historical Society welcomes new directors (128)

2 members join historical society board

Osage Co. Historical Society welcomes new directors

The Osage County Historical Society is governed by a board of 15 volunteer directors.

The Museum’s fiscal year begins June 1. Officers and directors for 2015-2016 include President Shirley Roberts, Vice President Mary K. Warren, Secretary Joyce Lyons and Treasurer Garrett Hartness, Frederick Drummond, Patty Gambill, Carolyn Helmer, Lu King, Roger Lloyd, Jack Shoemate, Kathryn Swan and Nancy Woodyard.

During the Society’s annual meeting Friday night, the membership approved the addition of two new directors and renewal of three current directors for the 2016-2017 year. New to the board is Scott Bighorse of Pawhuska and Jimmie Ratliff of Hominy. Renewals include Carolyn Helmer, Roger Lloyd and Jack Shoemate. After serving as director since the reformation of the OCHS Board in 2002, Kathryn Swan elected not to renew.