Elections set for April 7 in several municipalities

Staff Writer
Pawhuska Journal-Capital

Municipal general elections are set next Tuesday, April 7, in Barnsdall, Avant, Fairfax, Sperry, Skiatook and Prue, according to Osage County Election Board Secretary Andrea Conner.

A special Democratic primary for Oklahoma Senate District No. 11 also will be held, Conner said.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the following precinct locations:

City of Barnsdall Precinct 110 – Barnsdall City Hall/PSO Building, 409 W. Main.

Town of Avant Precinct 112 – Avant Community Center, 306 S. Havens.

Town of Fairfax Precinct 301 – First Osage Baptist Church, 236 S. Main; Fairfax Precinct 302 – New Hope Christian Fellowship, 161 N. Fifth St.

Town of Sperry Precinct 203 – First Baptist Church, 825 W. Rogers Blvd., Skiatook; Sperry Precinct 204 – Osage Oaks Church of God, 2100 W. 93rd N. St.

Town of Prue Precinct 305 – Prue City Hall, 202 W. Main.

City of Skiatook Precinct 201 – Church of Christ Annex, 1900 W. Rogers Blvd.; Skiatook Precinct 203 – First Baptist Church, 825 W. Rogers Blvd.

Senate District No. 11 polling sites (all in Tulsa) include: Precinct 202 at Transformation Church – Greenwood, 1519 W. Pine; Precinct 205 at Black Dog Fire Station, 5495 N. 52nd W. Ave. and Precinct 310-311 at Gilcrease Hills Club House, 1919 W Seminole St.

Voters will be able to cast absentee ballots Thursday, Friday and Saturday (April 2-4) at the County Election Board office in Pawhuska. A two-member, bipartisan Absentee Voting Board will be on duty each day — from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Thursday and from 9 a.m to 2 p.m. on Friday and Saturday — to assist absentee voters. Sample Ballots are available online via the Oklahoma State Election Board’s Online Voter Tool (at http://www.ok.gov/elections/Voter_Info/Online_Voter_Tool/.) or at the Election Board office.

For more information, contact the Osage County Election Board, located at 630 Kihekah Ave., or call (918) 287-3036.