Winner crowned at Osage County Spelling Bee

Staff Writer
Pawhuska Journal-Capital
Winner crowned at Osage County Spelling Bee

Ten school districts participated in this year’s Osage County Spelling Bee, hosted by the Osage County Interlocal and McCord Public School, on held Feb. 19.

This year’s winner was Logan Wilson from Prue Public School and the runner-up was Chance McGill from Barnsdall Public School.

The bee is open to fourth- through eighth-grade students who won their individual school spelling bees.

Participants included Camdin Pierce and Sadie Charlesworth from Anderson Public School; Dallas McGill, Chance McGill, Tim Swift and Reese Robbins from Barnsdall Public School; Tristan Hinkle and Madisyn Virden from Bowring Public School; Jenna Baker and Alyzee Inks from Horace Mann Elementary School in Hominy; Mallory Kyler, Lucas Klick and Matthew Mays from McCord Public School; Jacob Barnes and Paige Lee from Osage Hills Public School; Josh Justice and Alyssa Reynolds from Pawhuska Elementary; Blake Allen from Pawhuska Jr. High; Jace Horton and Logan Wilson from Prue Public School; Cadence Beartrack and Josie Doshier from Woodland Elementary in Fairfax; Laney Jones and Carter Rogers from Woodland Middle School in Ralston; Jasmine Holland and Lexi Patrick from Wynona Elementary; and James Gillett and Gage Robinson from Wynona Middle School.