2014 Cavalcade host committee has support of Pawhuska community

Staff Writer
Pawhuska Journal-Capital

Members of the 2014 International Roundup Clubs Cavalcade Committee are: Jeff Bute, chairman; Kate Huddleston, secretary; Bud Gould, arena director; Joe Sweeden, marketing director; Bart Perrier, security director.

Also, Eusty Barbee, queen contest director Scott Williams, facilities/campgrounds director; Joyce Moore, admission director; Dave Thennes, Coggins director, and Paula Tucker, parade director.

Pawhuska Roundup Club officers are Alexis Howell, president; Dave Thennes, vice president, and Kirsten Howell, secretary.

Directors of the roundup club include Brad Swan, Jeanne Strom, Jason Howell, Kojak Holloway, Joe Sweeden, Scott Williams, Alexis Howell, Bart Perrier, Eusty Barbee and Jeff Bute.

Pawhuska Chamber of Commerce provides major assistance in promoting Cavalcade and helping to organize its planning throughout the year.

Official hostess for the event is 2013-14 Cavalcade Queen Kelcee Dickman of Ponca City, a 25-year-old graduate of Oklahoma State University who won last year’s queen competitiom while representing the Skiatook Roundup Club.

Cavalcade co-hostess is the Pawhuska Roundup Club Queen, Cheniaya King of Jennings.