The Osage Nation is scheduled to hold elections June 4 for principal chief, assistant principal chief and members of the Osage Nation Congress.

The election ballot will also give the Osage Nation electorate a chance to vote on the retention or non-retention of three judges. General election day is set from 8 a.m. until 8 p.m. June 4. Voting that day will be at the Osage Nation Museum, 819 Grandview.

Early voting is to be from noon until 7 p.m. June 1, and 10:00 a.m. until 4 p.m. June 2. Early voting will be at the Osage Nation Election Office, 608 Kihekah Ave.

Candidates for principal chief include Congresswoman Maria Whitehorn and incumbent Principal Chief Geoffrey Standing Bear.

Candidates for assistant principal chief include incumbent Assistant Principal Chief Raymond Red Corn and challenger Otto Hamilton.

Judges up for retention votes include Supreme Court Chief Justice Meredith (Quinata) Drent, Supreme Court Associate Justice Elizabeth Lohah Homer, and Supreme Court Associate Justice Drew Pierce.

Voters will also have the opportunity to choose six names from a list of 15 candidates for Osage Nation Congress. The candidates are: Michael Kidder, Eli Potts, Alice Goodfox, Thomas Trumbly, Brandy Lemon, Tina Allen, Clair Wood, Scott BigHorse, Kugee Supernaw, Colt Herren, Paula Stabler, Amanda Proctor, Mary Pratt, Geneva Hamilton and Angela Pratt.

In a separate election June 4, Osage mineral rights shareholders will vote to fill eight seats on the Osage Minerals Council. There are 14 candidates for Minerals Council, according to the Minerals Council Election Board. They are: Robert E. Yarbrough; Cynthia J. Boone; Paul S. Revard; Marsha L. Harlan; Talee Redcorn; Stephanie Erwin; Kathryn Red Corn; Linda Heskett; Susan Revard Forman; Andrew Yates; Margo Gray; Everett M. Waller; Joseph B. Cheshewalla; and Myron F. Red Eagle.