Pawhuska track coach Mark Frye has released the high school and junior high track-and-field schedules for 2017.

With a large percentage of the top athletes returning, the Huskies and Lady Huskies are looking forward to continued success this season. Last spring, the Lady Huskies’ team placed as Regional runnerup and finished fourth, overall, at the Class 2A state meet. The Huskies won their Regional team championship and placed eighth at the state meet.

This year’s Pawhuska Invitational high school meet is scheduled for Tuesday, April 4. Events at Ormand Beach Memorial Stadium (as well as the throwing area directly east of the stadium on McKenzie Road) will begin at 9:30 a.m.

Pawhuska’s junior high invitational meet will held Tuesday, March 28 — exactly one week before the high school event.

Nearly every meet attended this year will be after school or on days when there are no classes.

 

PAWHUSKA HIGH SCHOOL

2017 TRACK & FIELD SCHEDULE

Thursday, March 9 — at Hominy

Friday, March 24 — at Covington-Douglas

Saturday, April 1 — at Chandler

Tuesday, April 4 — Pawhuska Invitational

Friday, April 7 — at Kellyville

Friday, April 14 — at Chisholm

Thursday, April 20 — at Catoosa

Tuesday, April 25 — Conference Meet TBA

 

Pawhuska Junior High School

2017 Track & Field schedule

Tuesday, March 7 — at Caney Valley

Tues., March 28 — Pawhuska JH Meet

Thursday, April 6 — at Hominy

Tuesday, April 11 — at Sperry